DELEGATING TO BIDBOTS. ARE YOU RUNNING AT A LOSS OR GAIN?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The question of the use of bidbots on steemit is still a strong debate. Some people are strongly in support of the use of bidbots while some are strongly against the use of bidbots. I must say that I use bidbots to promote my post from time to time.

But I still think that it might not be a good idea to delegate to bidbots if you want to maximize your investment here on steemit. From the @smartsteem bidbot website If you have 1000 steem power for example and you delegate to @smartsteem, you will get 0.337 steem has your daily reward.
image (3).png
Image from @tarazkp.

But if you use that 1000 steem power without delegating to a bidbot and you post, curate consistently and daily, basically be active, you will get more than this 0.337 steem power that you will get daily from delegating to a bidbot. Am pretty active on steemit and with my 1k steem power i get more curation reward than 0.337 steem power.

Even if you delegate 100,000k steem power to a visit, let us say @smartsteem. From the @smartsteem bidbot website, if you delegate 100,000k steem power your daily reward would be around 33 steem.
image (4).png
Image from @tarazkp.


This might look like a good deal, getting 33 steem daily without doing anything. But I can guarantee you, if you are active on steemit, posting and upvoting daily, regularly and consistently, with 100,000k steem power you would get more than 33 steem daily.

I have seen active steemians with 100,000k steem power getting close to hunderd steem daily reward without delegating to bidbots. So if you are looking for a maximum return on your investment on steemit and you delegate to a bidbot, you will be running at a loss.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

This is good and true, I have used bidbots and still will from time to time. However I've enjoyed not using them for a while now. I'm really learning how to enjoy this platform without bidbots. But if I want to trend a blog that I feel needs trending I'll do that because it's the only way for me to get there on top. It does make a few people upset, however thats just the way it is. I'm doing a comparison now with 1000 delegation and vote selling to see what pays more? And I upvote myself from time to time, LOL
Cheers good post
Upvote gif meme.gif

I understand you @cliffpower. Nice to meet you.

Coincidence or not, i posted an article on about the same topic a couple of days ago:Generating Passive Income On SteemIt... Easy?? Or Not....???

I never actually did the math, but I had a faint idea this would the outcome be.
If I can finally improve my curation skills (which are way below average), I think there wouldn't be such a big difference between.earning a passive income by delegating, or an active income by writing posts regularly and become a skilled curator...

Be encouraged and keep writing
IMG_4842.jpg

Yes, the idea is that if you keep your steem power and build relationships with it, you will be about to earn more from it than delegating to a bidbot, because you will get back a lot of support from those you build relationships with.

Hi @yaanivapeji, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @tarakp doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @tarazkp ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00