CHECKING THE POLLS: HOW MUCH DOES THE PRICE OF STEEM/SBD AFFECT YOUR ACTIVITY ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago

feedback-3240007__480.jpg
image source



I have been very curious to ask this question, because I noticed that when the price of steem is high the activity on steemit is high and when the price of steem is low, the activity on steemit is low these days.

So my question now is a poll question:

How Much Does The Price Of Steem/SBD Affect Your Activity On Steemit?

Choose from the options listed below and explain your answer if possible.

A. Never

B. Non-factor

C. Huge-factor

D. Slightly care either way on high/low
steem price.

E. Entirely



For me, I choose (A) Never because the price of steem whether high/low never affected my activities on steemit. I came into steemit when the price of steem was below $1, I think it was around 0.54cents at the time and it even went as low as 0.34cents. At this time, I did not even think that the price of steem will exceed $1, so I was used to the low price of steem and I was still very active on steemit.

So when the price of steem exceeded $1 I was very surprised and I even more surprised when the price of SBD pumped towards the end of last year to $15. The high steem stayed for a while into this year, but of recent it has started fluctuating between high and low. At the moment it is even falling, but it is not effecting my activities on steemit because I am used to it. I see steem has a longtime investment, so whether the price is falling or going high, I will still be bullish on it and I will remain active.



@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

What I think about this personally is that , whether or not Steem pays, if adding value is the reason why we came to this platform, then no matter the price, we will not stop posting

For me it's A ....... NEVER

OS

Yeah I agree with you @owoblow-steemit. If you are adding value here, you will enjoy your time spent here, regardless of the steem price.

Never. Why? Because I save everything I earn on Steem. The price right now does not concern me. I'm in it for the long haul.

Exactly @markku, that is the spirit.

For me personally it does not affect my posting, because I believe one should always be consistent. BUT... I see that when the steemprice is low people get a lot less active in it, that is totally true. I think people do not feel so motivated to write posts when the payout is so low.

I see it more as investment

Me too, I see it more has an investment.

A. Never
For better or worse, i stick to steemit. If anything comes to my head i post right away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40