Steemit making dreams come true???

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Today I want to share my success story sponsored by Steemit. I joined the platform some time ago and never been very active. I wrote few travel relations though, I'm randomly uploading pictures taken in my free time.
Even with low activity I managed to earn 74 Steem Dollars which I sold when price in USD for 1SBD was around 13$. It gave me 962$ - amazing, isn't it?

As I said before, I took pictures in my free time and during my last trip I lost my best lens during island hopping. I finally had a reason to buy new one! I decided I want to step up on the new level and decided to buy prime lens from Canon: 85 mm f/1.2L EF II. Desired by every portrait photographer, top of portrait photography lenses.
To be honest, if not Steemit I'd never be able to just spend 1000$ for just a hobby. I'd definitely look for cheaper alternative which wouldn't be as good as this one.

dadasf.jpg

Answering the question from the title? YES, Steemit can make your dreams come true if you put some effort!

Picture taken with new lens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97