Ouija experiences #1

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

This tale is based on a true story told by LadyMasque

I was nine years old when I first bought the ouija board from a games' shop. It seemed that it was an awesome game, I was excited since I had never used it before. To be honest, I was afraid because I brought the spooky board home and my mom got upset when she saw it. She even yelled at me and said :"Ouija is not for fun, in fact it's a hazardous way to communicate with the bad spirits". My mom though didn't throw it. I kept it with me even though I was afraid.

Few months later, my sister and I decided to play with the Ouija board. At first, nothing happened, then my 4 years old sister tried to connect my grandmother's soul who passed away before my birth. Abruptly, Ouija anwered us :"Hello Girls". I still remeber how we were sitting in the living room. My sister was sitting on the armchair while I was sitting on the edge of the table. Before this day, we had seen lots of movies relating to Ouija. Anyway, I was about to ask my grandma when my little sister raised her hands and started screaming and crying. I recall she kept repeating :"Oh my god!". She refered to my shoulder. So, I turned round and saw the bowl which contained the pop corn floating over the table. I truly got shocked from the scene I was watching. I knew that thing wasn't our grandma. but another thing happened. The planchette slided from the hand I was holding with. I screamed too and spoke loud:"STOP!". The popcorn that was floating up fell and the popcorn scattered everywhere.

Indeed my mom's warning were true. From that sinsiter day, my sister never touched the Ouija board again, This insane experience has drived her crazy. I cut the board into two pieces and threw it far away. However , I still played Ouija after that day but fortunately nothing like this happened again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48