Why I just bought 1400 Steem for 0.1 BTC

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

When I came here about two weeks ago I had no expectations but was curious to see how this platform worked. When my first post made over $30 I was astounded. Although many of my following posts were only valued a few cents for no obvious reason (when compared to my first post) I began to learn as much as I could about Steemit during the sparetime I had.
I cashed out some of my Steem instead of powering up right away - that was my plan when I came here. Why invest in something you get for free?

Now a few days later I know a little bit more, but many info pieces are still missing. Though one thing I know for a fact: Steemit has a ton of potential. And already some extremly great authors! I just love the variety of ideas and content that is presented.

Beeing a big believer in "putting your money where your mouth is" and seeing that Steem is as low as ever I decided today to buy some Steem and use it mainly (1200/1400) to power up my account.


Actually I bought a total of 1439 Steem.

For a little more than half a year I am now invested in Bitcoin and a hand full of promising altcoin projects. Looking at Steemits graph and combining it with my experience and vision for this platform led to my decision to "diversify" a bit more and put 0.1 BTC into Steempower.


I made few test transferes before transfering the full amount to my account - cryptocurrency-veteran style. ;-)

Now, this is not investment advice, just wanted to give my opinion on the potential of Steemit.
Also I like the fact, that my vote is now supposed to be worth almost $0.10 @100% voting power.

Also, I am now using the "Power Up 100%" option about every second post I make. I came here to stay.

I am really looking forward to see more of the amazing content many of you are publishing. Please keep it up, thank you and good luck!

Follow me if you are interested in more content like this. _ʕ•ᴥ•ʔノ

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the initiative and the enthusiasm as well as the positive attitude. Welcome aboard the Steem Train! All for one and one for all!
Namaste :)

Ha, thank you. Price went down a little further today. And it might continue to do so for a little bit. Nobody knows. I don't mind, you can barely ever buy in the maximum low.
A great day to you, too!

Hello @knozaki2015! Hey you have 1337 followers. Should I destroy this number? ; )

wow. didnt realized that I have been so 1337. but now its 1338 . damn ;) thanks for pointing that out !

which scene you are from?
any release g?

By "release g", do you mean release group? If so, I am not in any. Sorry, English is not my first language.
I wouldn't consider myself coming from any scene at all (well I was into the TerraGen scene about 14 years ago...). I'm an ex starcraft player and poker pro, though. : D

well normal people do not understand the meaning of 1337 ;)

Depends on the definition of "normal people", almost all my friends, even the girls understand it, my dad and brothers do, too.

Your reward for being in Promoted is an upvote and 0.036 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, keep your contents promoted! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26