Fellow Steemians in Everyday Life?

in #steemit6 years ago

Have you had the opportunity to come across fellow steemians throughout your normal day? I have unfortunately not had the opportunity but I have recently found that many people I am around (friends or otherwise) are also invested in cryptocurrency. Being in a college dorm, I have an RA and I have found that she is also invested into crypto so whenever I see her around campus or at the dorm building we strike up a conversation about the recent crypto price trends. Many of my other friends have portfolios of their own and we will just kick back and listen to music while discussing current events and price trends in the crypto sphere. I hope that steemit can also one day become like this! I have tried to spread steemit to those around me but it has not caught on as much as cryptocurrency has yet. Do you guys meet people who also use steemit in your life? Have you put people on to steemit as a platform?

Sort:  

Not yet but plan to go to steemfest and a bunch of other local meetups here

That sounds like itll be a lot of fun! Be sure to post about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50