$0.069 Never felt so good... My first 7 day assessment of STEEMIT and how I became an overnight STEEMER or STEEMIAN <---you decide

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Tonight at 11:00 CST marks my 7th day on STEEMIT and the 6th day of me posting. I have to thank

 for putting me on the blockchain. Where we are from, getting on the block normally means selling drugs, so I was a tad bit skeptical. My assessment thus far on the platform has been greatly positive. There is an eclectic taste of material and content and far less spam. What intrigues me the most is the intellect of all the users I have encountered. My wife said, "You've been spending a lot of time on STEAM lately!" I said, "NO BITCH, IT'S STEEM, GET IT RIGHT!" I've become accustomed to the couch these last 6 days.

With that said, my goal is to use steemit as an outlet and an inlet of the other parts of the digital universe. Although my purpose of being here is not to make money, it still feels good seeing more than a penny on a post.  

$0.69 never felt so good. It's gratifying to have your creativity and just simple words have meaning to others. This is my $0.69 cent face.

>

 

Credits

  1. @MrWang 1st introduction post reply and confidence booster.
  2. @sirlunchthehost 1st steemer to remind me that there is booty on this platform.
  3. @gtg 3rd steemer to give me a war steemian welcome.
  4. @abdullar 4th person to give me a steemtastic welcome. 4th place matters.
  5. @pilgrimtraveler gave me a warm welcome and some humbling scriptures.
  6. @lydon.sipe for recognizing a good introduction when you see one.
  7. @krnel for showing me that you can reward SBD, What an awesome idea.

Charter Followers  

  1. @asmolokalo
  2. @coininstant
  3. @generikat
  4. @instructor2121
  5. @joanaltres
  6. @justinashby
  7. @living-asia
  8. @mammasitta
  9. @mranderson
  10. @mrwang
  11. @ned
  12. @papa-pepper
  13. @pilgrimtraveler
  14. @seablue
  15. @sykochica
  16. @thejohalfiles

16 is good 1600 is great.

I can't attest to why you chose to follow @xtrodinarypilot aka Ryan Brown aka Ryan Christophe but what I can say is that you will always get unfiltered honesty and genuine content...(for now) lol


Are you enjoying my posts and stories?

 If so, please Upvote and Follow @xtrodinarypilot our life is an adventure


Black Uncle Sam Credit 








Sort:  

Small rewards can lead to great motivation. :-)

You've got a big future here, sir.

Thanks @seablue and yes those small rewards are huge motivators

Welcome to this Awesome platform! You have a new follower ;)

@ourlifestory thanks for the follow I'll be looking out to see how your story unfolds.

Lmao, pulling the black uncle Sam... "Sam" Quinton needs you in his penitentiary

#beyondbitcoin

That's just how my real uncle sam looks
its all in perception

Great post. I have similar sentiments. I never made a cent posting on other social media like this.. Well.. I guess I made a lil bit on YouTube.. But.. Not as much as I've made here, not even close. Not yet anyways, maybe someday! Heh. Welcome to steemit and good luck on here! Upvoted and I followed you as well.

Thanks for the follow and the vote. birds of a feather I suppose.

Glad you find it awesome around here - welcome onboard brotha :)

Thx I will make the best of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83