You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazon Delivery Services

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't like Amazon either.

I live in the countryside of Hungary and I have tried to order books (The Summer King Chronicles) (the first 4 books) from that site multiple times, but they do not deliver them to my address (they stated this before I could submit my order).
I ordered (and received) the books from a German webshop (Fusselschwarm) instead.

"If you are not from a Capital of a State than you are pretty much screwed on Delivery. "

Yes, that is true.
Today I tried to order another book from Amazon, the book 5 of the above mentioned series. They would ship this one to my address, but there is a price for the shipping and this price is almost equivalent with the price of the book. The shipping price is much more cheaper with the German shop (I know that there is a "Free Shipping" option on Amazon, but only if an order is at least $25).

Sort:  

I kinda agree with their policy for free shipping only iver 25 USD as they do have to pay for delivery so if the order value is low they will lose money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35