Name Top 3 Favorite Cities That You Want To Live In. Why? - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosrouasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

This is my tenth post in this challenge. My previous entry to this challenge:
What Crypto Asset Will Dominate The Market In 5 Years? - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosroua.

I was born in a city (Budapest, Hungary), but I live in a village in the countryside since 2015.
To be honest, I don't like cities. Mainly because of the the crowd and the bad air quality.
Villages are so much more peaceful and healthier.
I couldn't even live in a city on my own due to my multiple disabilities, but if I could and had to, I would choose the following three cities:

London, England

I choose this, because if I would live in London, I could talk to/with native English speakers on a daily basis and by that I could improve my English skill in the long run.

Tromsø, Norway

I mainly choose this, because I never saw the northern lights (Aurora Borealis) in my life so far (it is rare in my country, Hungary) and the above mentioned city would be a very good place to see it. This city is the most popular place to see the Aurora Borealis. The Aurora Borealis is visible in this city almost every night.
The second reason is the fact that Norway is the happiest place on Earth.

Singapore

I choose this, because currently this is the safest city (and island and country at the same time) in the world. Yes, you read that right! This a city, island and a country at the same time. All three at the same time. Currently this is the only island-city-country in the world.
Recommended reading about Singapore: Where Is Singapore?

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and thank you to all of you for your continuous support!

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

Good initiative! My favorite cities I've seen - Lviv, Uzhgorod, Prague.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82