Above 100 Steem Power - Building my Steem Power (Powering Up) around the end of 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Some people might find this interesting, but I am building my Steem Power nowadays (Powering Up), and NOT powering down, like many people do. A lot of people are powering down and/or left and still leaving Steemit, but I am doing the exact opposite of that. I am powering up and actively supporting the Steemit (and the Steem blockchain) community as I can (as I am able) with the small amount of Steem Power I currently have. I currently (2018.12.11, 17:12 CET) have 108.830 Steem Power.

I am currently not investing my money into Steem, but I am investing my time into it. Since the price of the Steem is around $0.25 USD nowadays, I am seriously thinking about buying it, but I didn't bought Steem so far.

I am trying to be active on the Steem blockchain.
This nowadays mainly means askings and answering (mainly answering) questions on Musing, curating (upvoting) posts and comments. This includes Musing questions and answers as well.
Both Musing questions and Musing answers are considered as comments on the Steem blockchain level, but you can post your Musing answers to Steemit blog posts, if you like.
Sometimes I even earn a good amount of (0.01 or more) Steem Power as curation rewards.
According to Steemit, the estimated curation rewards last week is 0.151 Steem Power.
I think that this is very good with 108.830 Steem Power.
So it is still worth upvoting (curating) posts/comments. Even with a low amount of Steem Power.
But the main source of my Steemit income nowadays comes from Musing, Busy and MinnowSupport upvotes.
According to Steemit, the estimated author rewards last week is 16.578 Steem Power, 16.401 Steem, $0.046 SBD.
I think that this is very good, and I still believe in the Steem blockchain.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Heti szinten az igen szép bevétel, ráadásul biztos vagyok benne, hogy lesz még magas az árfolyam ;)
Megnéztem a musingot ma én is, egyetlen hátrányát látom, hogy magukat a kérdéseket nem lehet időrendbe tenni, mindenképpen azt teszi előre, amelyikre a legutóbb válaszoltak. Ettől függetlenül nem rossz :)

"Megnéztem a musingot ma én is, egyetlen hátrányát látom, hogy magukat a kérdéseket nem lehet időrendbe tenni, mindenképpen azt teszi előre, amelyikre a legutóbb válaszoltak."

Ez nem feltétlenül van így. Ha az oldalon lévő felső középső "Answer" linkre kattintasz (a "Home" és a "Notifications" között), akkor időrendben láthatod a kérdéseket. A legújabb kérdések lesznek legelöl.

LOL :D
Az answer választ jelent, azt hittem, a válaszok alapján rangsorol :D :D
Köszönöm a segítséget!

I actually wanted to use musing but I see a lot of unnecessary questions. I feel like it needs more time and members. I am following it though but haven't been posting anything there.

Posted using Partiko Android

There are many kinds of questions and answers on Musing. There are various topics on the left side of the website. I think everyone can find their own interests in it. But it can surely use some more members.

I'm happy that you found something that works for you and I've seen musing is helping lots of users and I guess that is something good.

Congratulations @xplosive! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xplosive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78