ONE OF MY BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENTS ON STEEMIT.

in #steemit7 years ago

I finally got my younger brother on steemit

IMG_8857.JPG
I have been creating awareness of steemit for a while now, but it has been a bit difficult to introduce it to my family, some of them just know that I started something new and they are happy because it has changed my life, but they are ignorant of what steemit is all about.

Recently I finally got the guts to discuss it with my younger brother. although he knows I like to make some money online and has seen how many times I loss money to Ponzi schemes, high yield investment programs, MLM and others. Now it was time to convince him that Steemit is not such kind of thing.

Right down is how our conversation went:

Me : bro whats up
Bro : Nothing much, how are you ?

Me: I'm good, how is studies?
Bro: not bad, you know how stressful it is

Me: There is something I want to talk to you about, I don't know if you will be interested
Bro: I'm listening

Me: I found a platform, it's like facebook but you get paid for posting.
Bro: lol, you started this ponzi schemes again, I thought you lost money there a lot of times, ain't you tired of wasting money?

Me: Nope, this is not a ponzi scheme, you can check the page out, I'm actually trending, go through the page steemit.com
Bro: well let me check it out, but I won't join though.

That was how he went through the trending and hot posts, he saw my post and was terrified, now he has registered and has been approved with username @ephraim1

IMG_8876.JPG

Now my best friend is another headache for me, he acknowledges steemit but does not want to register, I haven't been able to convince him enough, I will be so happy if he changes his mind and join too.

Sort:  

As if u knw the challenges i have been passing through i pray they have a change of heart like ur bro😁😁😁

I wish you the best.

Congratulations Bro, good job

well done! I´m still trieing to convince my brother....
But I think I´m getting closer;-)

Don't give up, just keep trying

Congratulations @xpency ,more grease to your elbow

thank you so much

I take myself a break from the all online scams and try to do something here...

well its a good thing that I knew steemit.

welcome to Steemit @ephraim1, there is a lot you can do here, You have a good mentor to guide you all up the way.

ooowww yeah, I bet he does.

Thats a good one

Owww yeah.

thank you so much.

Congratulations Bro, good job@xpency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71