You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tips And Friendly Advice For New (and Old) Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice post! (just kidding). Great tips and I especially like how you touched on the self voting discussion. I upvote some of my posts, like you if I put a lot of effort in it or if I think that it is a good post. I have no shame in rewarding myself for a job well done because I know that however I feel about a post, chances are that it might go unnoticed. upvoting my own comments though is a no-no.

Sort:  

LOL! Thanks for support! Everything you said is true; I have spent hours on a post before just to only recieve a few views. When I first started, I noticed someone voting up their own comments and I was confused whether or not this was acceptaple because this was a reputable steemian. I consulted with a mentor of mine on here about it and she told me her thoughts, which was basically what I wrote in the article. Although, even if I did spend a lot of time on a reply to someone, I still don't think I would vote it up...I dunno, just seems weird lol.

Would you believe that the very first comment that I recieved after posting this was spam comment lol? I swear on my life, I thought the guy was joking like you were but unfortunately he wasn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54