Milestone: 300 Followers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After 1 month on Steemit, I have gained 300 followers. Following the Steemit tradition of celebrating this momentous occasion, I want to thank all those following me and share my thoughts about my journey thus far.

SteeM on.jpg

About me

I joined one month ago after watching youtube video where @jerrybanfield talked about Steemit. I have always been interested in cryptocoins and especially the possible applications. So when I heard that there was a coin that was tied to Social Media, I knew I had to check it out.

My main interests lie primarily in Gaming, IT, Gadgets and Multimedia.
I like to focus on the impact of ICT on our daily lives, so expect a lot of posts about these subjects. I also like to get my satire on, so be on the lookout for some not-to-be-taken-serious posts.

I am a family man, Dutch (as in I live in the Netherlands). I have a wife and three kids and work at an IT firm als a problem manager (yeah, it's exactly what it sounds like).
My day-to-day can be quite hectic but I always manage to find time to do some gaming or post on Steemit.

About Steemit

I was never really into Social Media, never enjoyed Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram. But I found Steemit to be different, more cutting edge. I mean it's on the blockchain and is tied to the Steem cryptocurrency.
What is more important is the Steemit community. These are some of the most resourceful, friendly, helpful people I have ever met online.
Posting here is fun because the community makes it fun. There are programs to help people be successful, Whales helping Minnows. I have never heard of such initiatives on other social media.

But things are just starting, the community is growing and with it the possibilities which at this moment seem to be endless. People are continuously coming up with new great ideas and new applications on the block chain. We don't know what the future holds but the future looks very bright. Anything is possible on Steemit and that is what makes this so exciting.

About you

I want to thank you for following me. I hope I can entertain, enlighten and inform you with my posts. I hope that you will keep following me on this journey. There are interesting things coming our way and I will do my best to keep you informed and promise to deliver quality posts.

I will leave it to Mr. Dicaprio to show you my appreciation

5OWd_f-maxage-0.gif


Recent Posts
Introducing the Phantom Console
The Internet: Commodity or Necessity?
KontrolFreek Review
Where are they now? Playstation TV



Sort:  

congrats mate!

Thank you, still having a great time here on Steemit.

Wow, 300 in a month? That's the proof that your posts are great and people really enjoyed them, including me.
Congratulation, Mr. @xervantes!

Thank you mr gaming stuff. Comments like these are the reason I love Steemit. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43