Problems of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Let's talk about the current situation on Steemit, I'm new to the project, I already have subscribers and I'm happy with that, I want to not disappoint their expectations. What I see today on the Steemit, the main thing I like about him so much is the idea. But in the direction that it is moving today, I believe its growth rates can be much faster. A lot of people came here for crypto money, it shows how actively they are trying to create advertising within the Steemit. The fact is that, in the "trending" section most of topics will be about platform advertising, newcomers will see and understand what's the matter, they are not such fools. They will not have a strong motivation to write real stories because they will understand that here - it does not work, they can get popular only by making the project popular inside of him, this vicious circle will not give Steemit the pace of development.

Im not popular here, but I suggest that every person think about why he is here. Write more about yourself, about life and travel. In turn, curators pay attention to truly worthwhile stories and put likes to those who deserve it, otherwise people will lose motivation and leave. My introduceyourself story was read by a small number of people whether I should surrender, No.  I believe in the Steemit and I want it to develop. And I think that the main is to realize its ideological component, people should stop thinking about generating cryptocurrency here or at least balancing it with their stories from life. Because money will not make you happy, as much as you think.

I'm posting an excellent interview with Kurt Cobain (Nirvana) on this topic, look at the first half, he is better than any other person who tells his point of view on the topic of wealth.

Peace

Sort:  

I totally agree.
If you want to be here and promote the website you need to put the work in and learn to love the site. You need to be in unison with the site and breathe it.

Very well said! I am commited to writing about my favorite places and things I love rather than guides on Steemit. Those should be compiled into a nice f.a.q. or something. But I guess with the explosive growth minnows want to learn more about the platform and so , as you say , this vicious circle continuos.

Good point! We need here also people who are not in the crypto world to diversify the content.

Great points...... I typically say be yourself and do what you want to do and be happy and the money will follow naturally and easily.

Its nice ..follow me for follow back and get supported on every post :)

true, i use this platform the share the philosophy of my art, and music. I love it. Being trendy now way, being myself Heavenly yes! i have my own style and call my art "connectivisme" it is the first time that i came out with my spirit child, because i trust it here ;) life is good!

Congratulations @xenitron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

how many people have good intentions here and are real. Nobody knows, just have to do our best.

Well written posting. 100% agree. Still steam community looks like being a growing status. There gotta be some of obstacles as well as expand.

I couldn't agree more. Organic growth is the key and too many people are just plowing through the process to get to the payoff. I'd rather have it all and it's worth the wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51