You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reward System in Steemit | My Thoughts on Meritocracy and Social Heirarchy of the Platform

in #steemit7 years ago

I like this! And I agree with you saying that competition and collaboration is what drives growth.

We are humans and we always find ways to 'humanize' an otherwise theoretically perfectly planned system. Cases in point: social status and reputation. And I think that's fine. I think it's what fuels the everyday cycle on steemit.

Also, when do we start talking about Plato's dialogues? Or Sartre's existentialism? 😂

Sort:  

OMG hahaha a fellow philosopher. Would want to work on it soonest. I can tell by your tone (lol seriously haha tone in virtual space?) tha you are in love with these talks. The pressure is on. Would try make it good for people like you.

And yes I did realize that after a short while here. At first the caste system here seemed like it was propagating inequality but I began to be enlightened that it typically fosters growth. Nothing like that spiceful jealousy if other's success to keep you motivated.

Speaking of, congrats on your curie @xaydtrips!

Haha I'm more of a frustrated philosopher. I had a brief affair with philosophy in late high school but I ended up marrying engineering 😂 nonetheless, philosophy opened up a part of my brain making it a noisy one, always wanting to engage in 'intellectual' discussions and pretend I know things (even if I don't) 😂😂😂

So yes, I am looking forward to more discussions with you here on steemit. Incentives are a bonus but at the end of the day, it's gaining knowledge and experience from what others write that really matters.

Salamat @josejirafa! Taghap ra to ui! 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55