Sort:  

There was some concern over how HF-19 would affect the rewards pool and this is how I believe it works I think it is 75% of the Steem that is created everyday ,approximately 0.018% x current supply is created everyday that is about 10% per year and that is needed in order to grow the Steemit economy , Remember do not take this as gospel but I do think this is close to the right answer.

I'm sort of guessing here, so this might not be too useful. But I believe it represents the total pool of reward distributed for each day. So, the lower it goes, the less Steem and SBD are distributed each day.

Now, if the price is going up, that could still mean the pool is getting larger.

Sounds plausible! Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57