You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0)

in #steemit7 years ago

I have not participated in social media in any real way until now. In spite of having been an old school marketing director/Adobe/Microsoft Trainer, I value my privacy. Being married to a former VALinux tech/hacker means I have always been very aware that what I share online can be broadcast to the world at any point. So as everyone signed up for facebook, I held back. I would reconsider from time to time and then 10 minutes scrolling down to read youtube.com video comments would send me back to the safety of my 'wizard behind the curtain' approach to all things internet. It seems like it has taken us a bit of time to get a handle on best practice respectful behavior ( etiquette) and change how we treat one another when we are online. As a writer and a graphic artist and lover of crytotech blockchain and the endless possibilities it has to truly transform our world into a borderless consensus algorithm.. a truly level playing field.. well.. it's so great to be here.. and I care deeply to abide by the guidelines and look forward to writing/posting/commenting and making new friends in this space!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62