You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do's and Dont's for a Steemit Minnow [Part 1] -- My observations so far with tried and true methods

in #steemit7 years ago

Great advice and I too have fallen into some of these tendencies and found that they do not pay off and in fact, likr you stated, end up hurting me and the posts that I made where I did put a lot of time and effort in. The worst part is trying to post quality often, try to get more followers by being supoortive of others, and trying to get some name recognition. For a minnow 5,000SP is a huge way to go especially if you did not start out sith a lot of "skin in the game" and are sinpky posting your way up like I am trying to do. But I have definitely made some of the midtakes if not all of them while posting on STEEMIT. I just wsnt to be accepted by dolphins wahhh! Hahaha. Its hard out here for a Minnow who joined last September, has over 500 posts, bought into SD with BTC when STEEMIT was unknown and has oh so close to 200 followers and does not collect any money from the platform. If you see it all goes right into my SP. Thank you for this post I think it will help a lot of people, including myself. (Would this be a bad time to ask you to Follow Me and Resteem all my content? Hahaha just kidding). Take care and have a good day.

Sort:  

Hello wwamd, many good points in your reply. As a minnow, I am trying to gain friends and colleagues with my posts. It can be frustrating to post a good, informed article (original too), and not see much of a reward or replies. I do think this platform as great promise, but we have to work together at it.

For sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53