First Day on the STEEMIT Discord Server and it is....

in #steemit7 years ago

AWESOME! If you have not had the time, or are not already on it, get yourself on Discord and add yourself to the Steemit.com server group. It is really nice to hear some of the people I follow and who I hear about and it is also great to chat with fellow STEEMIANS. Today is my first day on Discord, all-in-all, but I am sure there are several other servers that I will end up joining, like the YouTube personalities I follow, for example. I think this is a great way for STEEMIANS to get more followers and to follow people you interact with and get to hear and text-chat in real time. I have been logged in all morning and it is very entertaining as well as helping to become better versed in Steemit.com and cryptocurrency in general.

So I highly endorse this app in general and they have apps for virtually every platform you need such as iOS, Android, Windows and Mac (not sure about Linux but I think they might have two different Linux apps). It also allows you to overlay the app while you are gaming and you can attach it to your Steam and Twitch accounts as well as many other apps like Skype, Twitter and Reddit. It is MUCH GOOD!

Image courtesy of https://lodmmo.com

Sort:  

I really love discord. Ever since i joined discord, i have been able to get to know some of my followers and those i am following. I wish the website could actually incorporate this into the community and you wouldnt have to move to discord. All the same, kudos for the discord creators. Its indeed handy.

I love how this new HF makes it so people dont upvote posts now. This is really disenfranchising a lot of content creators because all the people will SP are just saving it to upvote themselves and a few others who have SP and thats why I will get posts that were $40 and by the time its paid out it is $12. People will read my post and less than half will upvote it when before it was not like that. Its really going to make people stop creating content and they better fix it fast or else only thr whales are going to have any SP and everyone else is going to fall off a cliff and just stop posting because there will be so much STEEM out there that it wont be worth anything and it wont be worth peoples time putting in hours of research and work and citation to make not even $0.50. Comments on my posts are getting more than my actusl post is which is ridiculous and i think any upvote for a comment should also go into the actual OP well. This just benefits the people who got a lot of SP in the beginning and now dont upvote anyone that isnt also a whale and will upvote them. They hoard their upvotes for themselves and it is really making people like me who can make great content not want to waste my time. It is getting to the point where I am just going to power down so I can cash out whenever I want since my SP doesnt even matter and I can instantly power up but it takes a long time to power down and you dont even get interest anymore which is ridiculous and now people are lending voting power out which hurts even more because its just selective incentivizing. It doesnt even matter what you post or how good it is because people refuse to use their upvotes for anyone unless it is going to make them money in return. Posts need to be paid out in twk days maybe three but a week is ridiculous because you are basically saying dont upvote or you will lose money on your own posts so save it all up or vote with 1% and thats it. People dont change their voting power they either keep it low and vote often which does nothing or keep it high and vote for themselves and their buddies and no one else. Posts will get 30+ views and not even 8 upvotes now and comments on posts will make more than the original post which is absurd. Any reward for comments should also go into the OP. Otherwise why should someone open a door so that everyone else can walk through it and like Black Friday get the special deal and the one holding the door gets nothing. I think the whole voting power thing should go bye-bye and just have people upvote what they think is good and not consider how it is going to affect how much money they make for themselves. I dont even have a lot of SP but I Upvote 100% and people with $100,000 accounts in SP vote with 1% or dont vote at all and save their power for themselves and their friends and that is going to end up with Steemit having all the early adopters leave because they werent early enough and didnt scratch the backs of the almighty greedy whales who will never even throw you a Resteem because they are just too important. I am really sick of seeing people just like quitting their jobs because they are manipulating the entire community and posting the weakest stuff, these giveaway contests that add nothing in the way of content, and yet have everyone upvoting and Resteeming it hoping to get a piece. There is a lot of greed going on from so called God fearing members and its pretty ridiculous. I am ready to power down and stop creating content and just work a double instead and buy STEEM and upvote my own comments on other work. That is exactly what they are doing and its going to destroy the entire platform if they dont fix it. Upvoting should not affect your rewards and you should not be allowed to upvote yourself. That should be pretty obvious. Otherwise I could just take out a loan and buy SP and upvote myself and cash out all the earnings and pay the loan every month and still make money. This is a risk free passive income creator if you just make crappy posts and upvote yourself and badically bribe others to upvote you through contests and other stupid crap that does absolutely nothing for content. What are these posts adding to the steemit brand? Nothing at all! This is going to tank Steemit if they dont fix this and do so fast. Go on the Discord channel and listen to arrogant people talk about their self interest as if it is the best thing in the world to only care about yourself. People say they never tip people. As a former bartender they can seriously eat shit. The arrogance makes me want to cash out now and never look back. These people used to actually create content and power up. Now they just sit back with their SP upvoting themselves and throwing a few SBD for some minnows who upvote the shit out of them so they get $1,000 per post and they add nothing to the community or the platform. They say we reached 200k followers and yeah its going to fall off a cliff because new users wont be able to make anything from creating content and it will just be a game until the STEEM price nosedives into a satoshi and everyone says "oh we really should have thought about making posts with actual original content and information valuable and not just give the power to the people who game the system". People are hoarding their vote power for themselves and not spreading it around at all. You should not be able to upvote yourself and if you get views than you should get rewards and people should not be disincentivised for upvoting other people. It becoming a tad ridiculous how this platform went from really good and prosperous to really greedy and self centered.

I do not know what the heck is going on with upvotes. Check my articles for example, yesterday I just wrote down a few lines about my trading operations and for a strange reason I got a new record on upvotes.

I think that when an article gets a critical amount of rewards or upvotes during curation reards, bots start to upvote in a reaction chain. I do not have evidence, this theory is just speculation.

Where the invite at?

Yeppers! Just went there a few days ago, and spent some time there today navigating my way around.

Left you a long reply on your plagiarism post - hope we can catch up some time!

@wwamd, where did you find the Steemit.com server group invite code? I recently joined PAL, but would love a general SteemIt group on Discord as well.

Discord is a great chat platform. I discovered it by gaming. His bot support is great, it is used by projects like minnowsupport and steemtrail to issue commands. I recommend you checking out this servers.

Trying to get in THL group. Just wanted to let you know I am now following you now from THL. from Virginia!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51