Steemit Improvements | Flagging / Downvoting CommentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Don't you think it would be great if it was easier to downvote/flag a user for spamming comments?

I feel at the moment it's pretty difficult to find out how to downvote/flag someone especially for the new or less technically minded steemians.

It really isn't obvious at all.

The amount of spam in the introduceyourself tag is pretty depressing!

Suggestion:

I feel this downvote button would really help (red box is just to make it even more obvious for this post)

I wouldn't be surprised if this has been suggested before.. I would be more so shocked at it not being tested or implemented.

Make Steemit Greater Again?




Sort:  

flagging is unethical, immoral and wrong.

Even for those who are ruining steemit by not participating nor reading posts and only care about monetary gain through commenting?

flaggin is wrong.

without even reading the post I can say YES...flaggin is wrong.
it's wrong because it's agression.
...now let me read the post...I'll come back and edit afterwards.


Ok...read it.
What's the problem?
why should that post be flagged according to you?

The flagged comment.. Not the post.

The spammer even learned a lesson through being flagged after spamming hundreds of comments.

From my prior comment it should have been obvious to you @elfspice was the author of the post...

Don't think he would flag his own post right?


Would you appreciate me commenting "nice post - check my recent post here URL" without reading your post? The post you've put hours of work in to?


Mrs. Grundy.
you seem to think that god gave you the right to impose your opinion on others.
Go for it dear.
in the mean time I'm muting you.
I'm not interested in what you have to say.

I really appreciate your wonderful insight.

Glad you care about improving the Steemit website as much as I do.

Please research your thoughts a bit further before typing mindless drivel.

Congratulations @wux! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55