You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 SUCKS! MY REWARDS GRADUALLY GO DOWN BY 50+% BEFORE PAYOUT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My understanding is that with the decline in the value of Steem, so does the payouts you have received thus far. It has been a tough week for the stock. It has gone from 2.30+ to now 1.73 and falling. Another reason that very few people are aware of, the person who resulted in you getting a majority of your payout, their overall voting power could have declined since voting and their power is not as powerful, that could also result in the decline of your payout.

Sort:  

Those factors make a lot of sense. Now's a good time to invest in Steem! :)

I don't think so! The price of STEEM on steemit is fixed during the day. I notice the decline happening just as we speak. As far as I know, the price of STEEM does not constantly change here which is why the CONVERT TO STEEM option takes 3 days so that people would not take advantage of the rate if there is a significant increase or decrease in the value of STEEM in one day!

The FAQ states that it can also go down based on how much the voters on your post are spreading their votes around. It also states the same as stated above, valuation of steem affects it.

No problemo, I had the same drops happening to me so I researched it some. Although it does seem like a sharper drop on HF19

I also just found this post which explains the reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33