How to Delegate Steem Power to another user

in #steemit7 years ago

Got some extra SP laying around gathering dust? Why not share them with a friend, maybe you can also rent it out, assuming you have plenty to spare. In this video, I run through the tutorial for delegating steem power to another user. Thanks to timcliff for the tutorial, I've shown you step by step in this video.

As always pleasure secure your WIF and active keys, and be mindful when providing this information to othe website and third party apps.

Sort:  

very informative, thank you

Thats a cool concept. Anyone renting? XD Your Steem account is mad. Your power though! :O

Please use me as an example!!! Send away!

Thanks for checking out my post. Perhaps you'll follow me one day and we'll see :)

keep it up.. thanks

Maybe you know why I am one of the few chosen ones to get fucked particularly hard by Steemit?
See when I joined, May 2017, and less than a month later got "steem undelegate"
as you can see here: https://steemd.com/@stimialiti?page=6
Do you know why?

Steem gives your tempoary delegated steem power so that you can get use to the platform and use it without any issues. My understanding that they will eventually remove it after a month or so.

They removed it in less than a month, and again, you can see for yourself in steemd.com/@stimialiti .
Did they undelegate from you too? From most users they never do.

Thanks for sharing your insight into how to do this @wthomas appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34