✅ Why STEEMIT will KILL FACEBOOK

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's fairly easy to see that Facebook is now much more archaic technology in terms of social media platforms than Steemit. Why do I say this? Well join me on this adventure, as we slaughter Facebook just as they did to MySpace many moons ago and examine just why Steemit is comparable to those beautiful pioneers that went out west to discover what we now know as America. See what I did there? Got your attention now huh?

Turns to look at PePe

pepe.png

PEPE! THE GRAPHIC PLEASE!

easymode.png

Let's bring up the elephant in the room... MONEY! Yes money is the primary reason that Facebook will die unless it adopts the same practices that Steemit does in terms of giving actual tangible value to people's post. When you post on Facebook, do you get paid? Hell no! Let's face it, getting paid potentially ANYTHING on ANYTHING I decide to write is why EVERYONE will move from the stone age into the modern world. We are talking about a technology that rewards you for being actively involved. This is HUGE! So why doesn't Facebook implement this technology now? I'm glad you asked. Let's explore some more brave pioneer!

We have to look at the current conditions in the geo-political economy. In my last article: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@wtfftw/government-vs-crypto-or-the-beginning-of-the-end
what we find is that money/currency/crypto holds tangible value based on one primary principle...

BELIEF

But what I didn't get into is that there are a few other factors that also prop up this belief to make this money/currency/crypto worth something and that is something my father taught me long ago...

THE GOLDEN RULE

The golden rule is the one with the most gold, makes the rules! Right now, that collective of people are our world's governments. And, like I mentioned in my last article, governments are worried that the crypto market is taking too much wealth from them. I also mentioned how China made the crypto market their bitch and shut it down in the blink of an eye, which is why the crypto markets are currently in free fall. That is directly tied to belief. But, let's get back to the earlier point, why doesn't Facebook employ the same crypto technology that Steemit does? Here we go again! lol

Well, there are a few factors, but the primary factor is that they are holding back because of belief. Perhaps Facebook in response will make it's own crypto or perhaps they will buy companies outright like Steemit. But, no matter the reasoning, crypto in some form or fashion is here to stay. Whether it be controlled by the private sector or whether it be controlled by governments [and I'm speaking in very layman's terms here because I could do a whole article about this], it won't change the fact that THIS technology of paying people to be active on a site IS THE FUTURE!

I say bring it on! I am damned excited on what is on the horizon in terms of social media platforms within the next decade and I applaud sites like STEEMIT for being the damn amazing pioneers that will make our future great!

Sort:  

really I do not know why facebook more famous though it does not pay money as steemit

It's only because facebook had a head start.

may be other reason that using facebook is easier than steemit

Facebook is already a walking dead. Steemit is here to shoot it in the head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46