STEEMIANS - aka The Peoples of Steemit & My Experience Here

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been a part of this community now for a little over a week and found it to be super supportive! As a content creator, I find this site to be refreshing and easy to use. I personally love the entire platform. From Steemit to DTube to Dsound, I love the integration. I believe this will be the cornerstone behind Steemit's success. I am just now getting into how the Steemit Dollar and SteemPower work as well as how to trade it etc. and I can tell you that even having a trading background, this can be more than a little confusing.

steemians.png

At times I look at my posts and wonder, "Where are all the upvotes and support at?!". But then I remember that I am only beginning here and as I have other successful endeavors in the world of social media, I should be accustomed to this "beginning phase". It is after all the most exciting, because you are exploring the 'what if' factor. You really never know how successful you're going to be when you start any new project and I really have to say that the people of Steemit are pretty cool. I understand that activity endorses profit here and realize that a percentage of all interactions start from greed. However, I think what is very interesting is that I can already see a pattern develop after my short time here wherein those who become interactive develop more of a personal relationship with those that they follow.

I believe the motivations behind people for the most part here to be of a capital venture, pun intended. However, even though that may be the initial reason people take the time out of their day to "interact" it is only after repeating this process a few times that one begins to realize the genius behind Steemit. Merely repeating this process brings about a more personal interaction of starting to get to know those you regularly follow/upvote and then the dialogue begins to happen between greed and personal interest that is beyond greed. You become interested... period.

This transference is both fascinating to me and intended by it's creator. It's simply ingenious and for those of you who have gone through this process... I'm labeling you full fledged "Steemians". This site is bringing community back! This reminds me of the way YouTube felt in it's infancy but with a much cooler fuel motivating activity...

Greed that turns to love lol

Sort:  

Well said :)

I agree with you about small beginnings. In another area of my life a mentor told me we tend to overestimate what we can accomplish in 1 year and underestimate what we can accomplish in 5 years. I think that principle applies here as well, although it appears it hasn't taken 5 years for some people to do very well, indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46