Disappearing Edit Button?

in #steemit8 years ago


The edit button has gone missing from some of my blog posts. Most still have it, but some don't. The image shows where it used to be.

I can't imagine I am the first/only person to have this issue, but I tried searches for missing edit button, missing edit link, and disappearing edit button but they turned up nothing that seemed related to this.

Can anyone explain or link to something that does? Thanks!

#steemit-issues
#steemit-faq

Sort:  

Maybe you were logged out? I did see something about the amount of time past when a post had been payed out, if it can be edited or not. Maybe look on Steemd.com? I thought there was some type of announcement there.

I was logged in, thanks though.

I have the same problem. I even deleted the images from my hosting site and still... post looks the same. help!

I think they remove the edit button after a few days, which is a pity.

It's bad.

Same pro here. In my opinion this means we don't have control anymore over our own posted items, in other words, privacy & control on what you write and post is gone once posted. This is seriously different from other social fora!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72