Testing the system if I can already post nothing and still get paid

in #steemit7 years ago

The main idea behind this post is to test the limits of how little efforts I can put into creating content and still get paid.


Meme is still a must tho.

Am I trying to make a point here? Well, who actually cares? At the moment, Steemit is at its all time low regarding the social media aspect. I don't understand all the shady projects around here which obviously "help the minnows," but I can tell you this:

Nobody ever cared about the minnows and nobody will ever start caring.

I think I should already stop writing, but I believe that I need like 100 more words to make this post look like a decent one. After all, no one will ever read, so all I need to do here is fill the space with random letterasadflkmadflkmasdlfm.

I am also thinking about buying a one-way ticket to Asia when summer ends, so it would be about time for Steemit to become a social platform by then because I'll have some kick-ass content. But that is a topic for another day. Today, let's focus around shit posting.

I made this post accidentally. Is there any way to delete posts on Steemit blockchain? No? Well, I guess I'll just keep those moneys.

Sort:  

There was more substance behind this post than many others lately. Lazy posters could be the downfall of Steemit.

Many things could be a downfall of Steemit, but very little powerful people seem to care about that. I understand that it is Beta still, but since I came here in November, it was only regressing.

Nice post. Upvoted. Check out my blog too! @ats-david

Very good blog. Thanks for upvote. I follow you too now! Steemit is going to the m00n! Very good comment, upvoted!

Yes I have noticed, they say steemit is about contributing value, however some of the highest paid posts I come across are pretty much everything except inherent of true value. Like Oscar Wilde said "People know all about the price of things but nothing about their value." And some things never change. I dared to look into a post by this sweet jassie girl and I was shocked. But apparently this is what people like. So, chances of you making lots of money with shit content are pretty high! Cheers!

So true! Whenever we get money, we forget anything about the value. I have heard that those sweet jassie girl posts might even be plagiarism (or at least it used to be) but that is just rumors. To be honest, it doesn't change much. I would disagree with "that's what people like" part. No one reads that stuff, everyone upvotes because it is beneficial to them all. Who cares about the quality, huh? Cheers!

Yes, you might be right, people don't vote because they like it but rather because they want to get a piece of the pie. Her posts are really commercial promotion for these fancy hotels and who knows who really writes those, she is probably just the pretty face on the cover.

Well, I had a good day today. Off topic comment because how am I supposed to comment on this post?

You go with "nice post, upvoted. Upvote me too now and check my blog." There are some other variations as well. I am glad you had a nice day!

haha - definitely all time low ;)

We need a flippening now! Or, let's make some money out of nothing!!

Just gave my two cents ?😉

when you upvote do you give your own money or what?

you give 2, you get back 3!

The way you have written rubbish is pretty original, I'd vote that up ;)

great to know I can be good at being bad :D

I am still of the opinion that if Steemit were to totally ban self upvoting of any kind a large portion of the garbage posting would disappear..................billytwohearts

it's pretty much impossible to ban such a behavior completely, but the system could change to make that self-upvoting less valuable. Also, vote trading is another problem. But it all lays in the heads of the greedy bastards who only care for money.

Good post. Funny or sad it's gotta be said. Then again, what else is new? Folks dish out 120 clams for sneakers that cost 5 to make but won't lay a penny on a book unless there's a film or TV series associated to it. Potter hell yeah... Plato not so much.

If you're of legal age come on by the den of @zerofox and spread the love. Tis but wafer-thin...

Steemit is a reflection of our world. Nothing is new, I have to agree. It's already good if a person knows what a book is I guess, not even talking about reading.

Well, I actually read your 💩 so I would appreciate it if you wrote less like today and more about you thinking about buying a one-way ticket to Asia when summer ends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50