I work 27 hours on my daily Steemit post. Yes, it all adds up with some delusion and ignorance!

in #steemit7 years ago


I once danced near the church. You know... danced. Pay me already?

I just wanted to tell you today how hard I work to write my Steemit posts. First of all, I had to be born and grow up to learn all those things I write about. If you think it is easy to have those revolutionary thoughts of mine, you are wrong (I could just google everything, tho, but it is no fun). So basically, every post I write already took me 23 years and counting.

Second, I have to actually sit down and write. Of course, you would think that I can write a post in 30 mins. I mean, I am a freelance writer, and they pay me for being fast... However, it takes me 27 hours to write a single post here on Steemit. Why? Because I love this platform so much. How does it correlate? Well, it doesn't... but... well... hmmm.... to the m00n!

If you had thought that I am a liar, be sure that I had thought that you cannot understand the irony of circle-jerking.

Or I am just shit at making jokes, which might also be true. Or... I actually spend 27 hours, writing every post... Not.

On a serious note, the math of me spending 27 hours on a post all adds up. Just think about it and remember that Steemit is the greatest thing of all without any flaws. One could even say that I am full-time Steemian as I work from home... and constantly stay on Steemit. How amazing is that?

And to end, I wanted to give you the reason behind this post. It is to say how much I love Steemit (this is actually true, tho) and how flawless it is (not true anymore). You know, we will be a new Facebook one day. You might ask me how... and I might tell you to shut up, you hater. You might say I am being irrational... and I might tell you to quit if you don't like something.


The real reason behind this post was to see how it feels to be writing only positive stuff without looking at the facts. I must tell you that it is awful. And yet, my algorithm showed that I should get paid a lot of moneyz for praising Steemit and showing how much of my time I invest in it, so here I am being spineless mofo, writing some scammy and false shit. Good thing - no one reads it. Bad thing - most of the people will believe that I spend 27 hours per post even after I said I don't.

Oh, if you are still thinking if you should upvote this post, please remember that I believe in Steemit's future because it functions so "flawlessly" nowadays. I especially love all the good content and marketing initiatives. To the m00n!

Disclaimer: a lot of stuff I wrote is true, and a lot of it is false. It is only up to you and your sanity to decide what is what.

Sort:  

I need a drink now.

I can see no problem with that!

After i read your post , i felt like i watched Rubber (movie) once again .

Why would you watch it in the first place? Also, it was the idea of this post, so I am happy! Don't you feel the same after you read 95% of the posts here, tho? :D

It's ok man , I enjoyed that movie . Your post also .

thank you for your sincerity

Let's make something different, let's change the angle of praising and see what happens.

Well, I am trying to do that. Sometimes it seems that no one wants to change a thing, so it is impossible, but let's see

I think many people want to change many things, however at the end only the Doers are moving ahead. Other's shouldn't be left behind and Doers have the simple responsibility to hold their hands. This is my personal current opinion on this nice and shiny Sunday.

Nice read. Following for more.:)

Haha had a sociollogy professor on the first day of class tell everyome 50% of the stuff that came out of his mouth was horseshit and it was up to us to figure out what that 50% was.

I have a feeling I would have liked that man haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77