What happens with my content after 7 days?

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined Steemit 3 days ago and I have a question that is probably asked thousand times before, but what happens with my posts after 7 days? Will they get destroyed? Is there a way to store them?

Thank you very much!

Sort:  
Loading...

welcome to Steemit, well basically you can generate steem from your posts in the first 7 days. After that they stay there, you can still get upvotes and comments but don't generate any income. In simpler words they become steemit material.

The answer I was hoping for! Thanks!

Exactly. After 7 days, they are a donation.

There is zero reason to post your best stuff here and only here. In fact, that would be a big mistake. Especially longer posts on lesser known ... those take time for people to discover and appreciate.

For me, the 7 day limit forced me to reconsider a project I was planning on Steemit. There are better options financially (outside Steemit) that allow for the possibility of residual income after 7 days. As far as this project goes, Steemit will be a place to recycle the project's old content to give it a second life.

I only recently learned about this and posted 7 Days to $0: Those Worthless Old Steemit Posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51