You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Deeper PURPOSE of Your Posts on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Self-Inquiry is a Big Deal. Utmost importance really, because our effectiveness in everything else is a result of our depth or lack thereof self-inquiry. Our capacity for depth is deep.

I like what you said about, ' even one person finding this post and it having a supportive impact on their life'...this to me is the real heart of sharing our best stuff. And 'best stuff' is not a standardized thing...there's so many different ways in which this can come out...come through...appealing to a range of tastes and interests.

Purposeful sharing comes to mind...as like a 'giving to give...because you got it and you know it's awesome'.

Thanks @denmarkguy

I Enjoy your sharing's!

Steem On!

Sort:  

@worldclassplayer, thanks for the kind words and encouragement.

For me, part of the beauty of Steemit-- at least what I am observing-- is that there is a sort of "opening" here. There's this amazing sense of community, and people who are used to responding "cool" or "nice post" on Facebook are feeling inspired to open up and weigh in authentically... perhaps with a comment or two, and then moving on to creating posts with a "depth" they might not have experienced before.

I just see myself as a slightly nutty "fun house mirror" that shines back a reflection of "what it is to be human" in ways people might not have thought about before. Not because I am "special" or "smart" or "weird," but simply because it seems like a right example to set.

Which, perhaps, is basically paraphrasing what you just said...

Awesome Share Here @denmarkguy

What really stood out for me in your comment:

"there is a sort of opening here"

Yes 100% agree.

And

"fun house mirror"

I really like this point of regard. I will use it too!

Steem On Brother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72