Photos of Pre-War Kiev Ukraine

in #steemit2 years ago

After having my blog relentlessly attacked on Hive by the Hive Satanic Cabal, I went on an expose exposing their organization which you can see more of here. I've now moved my focus back to doing my travel blog but expanding it onto a truly decentralized and down-vote/abuse free platform, a fork of Steemit called Blurt.

For my first travel post since the debacle lets go to Kiev Ukraine 2018. I plan to use a lot of my most interesting travel photos which have already been posted to hive and steemit. But I'll be using them in a fun new "best of" context. After all I'm still not traveling like I used to, pre-covid.

I really loved my time in Ukraine. The people were friendly, the food was really good and affordable, and the history and culture was interesting. It's so sad to think that just a few years after these photos were taken these same streets have become ground zero for war. I just hope things can get back to what they were here in 2018 as soon as possible; and the Ukrainian people can rebuild and get back to living their lives again.

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Click here to join!

Click here to learn more!

Sort:  

I hope the war will end soon. It is heartbreaking to what happened over there.

Hey :) Good to hear from you, after all I've been through on Hive. Yes, it is heartbreaking. Can't believe we've got WW2 style fighting going on there at the moment. Insane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22