PRONOUNCEMENT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

----------------------------------pestfree.png-------------------------------

I realized there are a lot of leeches sucking the blood of steemit already. Desperately and shamelessly spamming broken-english nonsense on every post they can get their hands on, or just copy-pasting the same thing over and over again everywhere.

Well, let me state that it is quite annoying and far from attractive or likeable.
I muted all I came across and I encourage everyone to do the same!

Followers and upvotes... I understand the concept, sure I do. They need them you need them I need them, but there is a line that shouldn't be crossed.
There are exceptions of course.. I don't say that copy+paste=mute.
Here is @slickhustler007 for an example with his #circleoffriends IDEA, he was also copypasting under my post without even reading it I assume, which I don't like.. but at least he's communicating an idea and offering somthing... that's his way of spreading, alright I accept and understand that.

On the other hand, for negative example I don't want to mention anyone... I'm sure u can notice them.

I value real content: ideas, meaningful memos, entertaining or relaxing stories, news, guides or whatsoever productive.
I don't want steemit to be a gathering place for profit oriented leeches giving nothing but nonsense! also, I want everyone else to see the other wonderful opportunities steemit gives us besides gaining money, don't let greed and narrowness ruin this platform!

I would like to ask you to stand by me and keep steemit as clean as we can!
Steemit is for us, we are for steemit!
Silence the pests!
#Clearsteem

Sort:  

Very good post, thanks for trying to improve steemit, I am totaly agree with you !

Congratulations @woodermax! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @woodermax! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63