You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win SBI - Dragging You Up With Me Week #13

in #steemit6 years ago

@d00k13, This weeks question is, Do you think it's wise to use your SBD on bidbots to upvote your posts, or just convert your SBD into Steem on the internal market?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Depends on what you want to achieve, the safe and most beneficial to the platform play would be converting but the most personally profitable IMO would be bidbots..... let me explain why

With converting and burning SBD currently at a profit it’s definitely a safe play and still better than internal markets(at least for now) while also destroying that SBD helping to lower the outstanding debt which will improve the pricing of Steem in the long run.

With bidbots you take a chance of paying for more then you receive in $ form but you gain visibility and reputation. If you are lucky enough it may also be at a higher profit than just converting plus it’s converting at a profit with Steem&SP payouts but my main reason for using bidbots is for the visibility and rep. I also use them for paying my curators, basically I aim to wait till 25 mins before I start boosting my posts essentially ensuring that my curators make rewards mostly forfeiting my bidbot profits for the 25% curation.

Personally I would suggest the convert and burn feature unless like myself you are willing to take a loss on the bidbots for the sake of visibility and increasing your rep.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting take, I'm struggling to reach that 500sp milestone, so I may watch what Steem does the next couple of days then power up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Took me a long time to make my first 500SP after that and 60 rep I started to seriously gain followers including my own whale trail. Part of that is people can expect me to boost my posts or at least some part of my trailing votes should ensure their curation rewards.

If your wanting to go quick power up at a profit make a really good quality post(with something that does not take beneficiary such as Partiko) using 100% Steempower rewards and boost it. I prefer @Tipu @SmartSteem and @Minnowbooster paid vote services over bidbots as their is no chance at negative returns but lower profit margins also. The higher visibility should also relate to more random votes picked up and hopefully followers also thus increasing your accounts standing three fold.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49