Do you think Steemit rewards you fairly?

in #steemit7 years ago

01.png

Hello All, I am new to Steemit, in fact, this is my first post. This is not an introduce myself post. That is not me in the picture. I am still wondering if Steemit is worth the time. That is because it looks like mission impossible to get noticed here if you are new and not heavily invested.

No matter how long you look at the HOT and TRENDING, you won't see a post from anyone new.

03.png

No matter how great or creative your post may be, most likely you won’t get noticed. That is because of the way the Steemit works. Surprisingly this is against what Steemit stands for. Check out this paragraph taken from their White Paper.

02.png

I fully agree with Steemit founders here, but I just don’t see it happening in practice. It feels like noobs don't even have a fighting chance. I may be wrong. I wonder.

04.png

Do you think Steemit rewards you fairly?

Sort:  

I don't know if it's fair or not but it is what it is. If it's not fair, I hope they correct it. Nice post.

It's a great question. The short answer is , I don't know. I'm still fairly new myself. I think it's very difficult, but like anything, will come with time and consistent action. I guess you never know what each post or interaction may bring. If you're just using it as a social networking site first (as well as a place to express yourself) then any money is a bonus! I suspect over the long-term you can see some results, so best to stick out and see how it goes. Also, the platform and the community are always evolving, so let's see where it leads! :)

I joined yesterday, I am having so much fun. And although I've uploaded vids on YouTube that get 100k views, I've never seen a dime. I've already made a buck or two, and that's just with commenting. Give steem a try, u may get hooked.
But good points. Hope this works out for you.

Good luck to both of us then ;)

Exactly
We all in this together!
Have a good one

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wonderwheel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35