I'm having a break from Steemit..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

You might have noticed I have not posted any original shit on Steemit for awhile and nowhere near as consistently as I was (you may not have noticed because you probably don't particularly give a fuck and for that I don't blame you.) But the reason for me just reposting and sharing videos lately is simple, I can't be fucked with Steemit atm! Its a scam and highly manipulated and centralized.

At the moment I get loads of upvotes and no money and that ain't bad. But on Steemit things seems to change as if somebody is literally altering settings. This months I get upvotes but no money, next month I get a bit money but hardly any upvotes and the month after that I get nothing, as if I don't exist.

I will carry on using Steemit to share video links and shit (Dtube still don't work for me) but other than that Steemit is pretty useless for now. Maybe one day it will reach its potential or it will fall in to the Facebook, Google, Twitter and so on habits of censorship and manipulation.

People alway say to me things like "you can't censor the blockchain" but I know its not true as I have posts hidden and one of them was flagged and hidden by Steemit cleaner bot (I shared referral links and the steemit bot flagged it as spam.)

And censorship does not always mean full blown take the page/video down! Sometimes the inaccessibility of links, videos, blogs and so on is what can hold them back. Google for example don't always remove links/blogs they just hide them. underneath a mountain of corporate junk, propaganda and mainstream ideology.

Sort:  

also i had hope this would be better than reddit but reddit still wins. there is mad manipulation going on, and too many bots to boot. i went from 1 follower, didnt post anything and didnt vote or share or comment for like 2 weeks then i came back and had 13?

Thanks for sharing I have noticed no matter how much stuff I post I don't get crap and it is as good of content as other people that have like $500 plus on posts that I think make no sense. I think the bottom line is that if you carried a big following over from youtube or you were one of the first people on Steemit then you get all the views and up-votes . Also I had .58 cents on a post my biggest ever and now everyday it keeps doping now to like .54 WTF

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

i have made several posts about things going whacky... and they always get erased. like never even show up on blockchain. good thing i only gave them my phone number and whatever else.

Thank you for your opinions. I like to read the pros and cons. It always gives a fairer picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40