You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The opaque Blockchain and the need for translators

in #steemit6 years ago

Some have commented that without a promoted label, this is a current option available.

That is also my position.
For a platform that boast that they have no advertisement and transparency , what is the issue ?
To use an Item to boost your circulation or reward is a form of advertisement of ones post . When I resteem this post I am saying I strongly agree and endorse it and would like you to consume it .

There are people running around and making comments on post that ,

Great images, but I wish I felt confident that you had permission to use them.

Even when images were sourced and yet look the other way on what @transparencybot is doing and why .
transparency is a great thing and is supported by all until the light is shining on you . then it's back to , let me get back into the dark where no one can see what I'm doing .

Sort:  

transparency is a great thing and is supported by all until the light is shining on you .

Yeah, we all likely have various skeletons in the cupboard but this isn't even targeting the user personally, it is more meta data.

only two reasons I can think of to flag it

  1. you feel personnel attacked (which is not true)
  2. you don't want bot exposure (transparency ) on your post

@abh12345 put out a post a couple hrs ago (8) trying to go through it and I like the idea so far, along similar line

day late and a dollar short

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51