How to make Steemit futureproff ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

New steemer here. Like every newbie around here I am noticing there is a problem to get noticed. Don't worry I will not write about how hard is to get followers and stuff... but I can see a big problem in the future. Even already today we can find some like ponzi schemes to get followers and yeah I will not be surprised when some Triton44 will ask me if I will s*** his **** for some followers or just pay via so last year credit card.

Just imagine... here will be a billion users, and how the hell will we find someone who is really good and who is writing some original stuff. Those posts will be on the first site for a second and in the blink of the eye it will be on a page 233, where only Dora the explorer can find you. On first page will be some earlier writers with a million followers, which is fine but I am affraid a lot of them will have bad content or even copy style blogs, just like they are on instagram - Posting random stuff from other people and they are fine with it beacuse at least this way someone maybe will notice them... They will be there only beacuse of old "fame" actually followers.

Yes steemit is brilliant concept, with goal to support good content, but there is a problem. However this post is here to find out some solutions and debate about this problem. I have two solution about which can be debated.

  1. We need some section with new posts with potential, maybe some bots and admins in the future, who will look the posts and mark it with this label. The bot can search pictures via google and if there is only a few hits, than the score is higher, also for the text if it is original, if there is more words and if there is some proofreading. I am paying for proofreading, so my posts aren't like shit (this one is not proofreaded, beacuse I am on the road, so very sorry for mistakes, English is not my prime language.), and I think every one on HOT or TRENDING should be grammar checked or at least readable.However this new section would help a newbies to get to the new readers and bright futture.

  2. I think Steemit also need some logarithm for suggestion. If someone likes food, then they should get some suggestion of other writers (with same good score like I wrote before).

I must say I am shocked, when I see someone is not writing anymore beacuse there is no effect. Well offcourse there are someone who are just impatient and they think they will become a millionaire over night just with writing some stuff . I think Steemit must be a paradise for good content providers and not for "look at my new shoes posts".

Please be free to write your idea about this and if you have some solution.

Ouuuu if you ever notice this post ofcourse ;)

Sort:  

There is only one cure for your questions.

Write because you want to write not because you want to be seen. And try to participate in other people's posts. That is the best way to get friends on steemit. And believe me, friends (not equal to follower) will come read your posts.

As for the newcomers with good posts. We have some really great curation teams with strong whale support that are doing a really good job.

Keep quality posts coming and you can be a steemit hero too! :D

That is true for sure, I hope it will work this way even when we will be 9-10 zeros community. Anyway this is beta version, so some adjustments and new options will be available for sure. The main goal must be: keeping the quality of posts high.

Steemit is a community. We write because thats what we do. I comment on alot of posts. I try to read alot of posts and I try to add value to the Steemit community. Discord chat is a great place to engage with people and find some common interests. It takes time here to build relationships

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44