My first Boudoir shoot...which one is your favorite?

in #steemit7 years ago

So I just switched over from using Cyberlink Software systems to Adobe (Yippee for higher prices), and in some ways, it is not nearly as user friendly as Cyberlink was. However, it does offer a "jump-for-joy" amount editing power versus Cyberlink. Lightroom is much simpler in use than Cyberlink, but Cyberlink's all-in-one editing program does not do nearly as much as Photoshop. So I kind of went from the middle ground to the extreme ends on a scale of 1-100...LR being maybe a 25, Cyberlink a solid 60, and PS in the 90's. Overall, the transition is rather difficult to get used to because of the learning curve on these TWO new systems. In the end though, switching over gave me a little more control over how certain aspect of photos turned out. In fact, I just did my first boudoir shoot and used the software to soften the skin tones a little and make these photos work. I loved experiencing a new type of photography while also using a new type of software to utilize my goals in it.

I really am going to miss the new opportunities and the feelings of not knowing what I am doing...the further you get into something, the more you become adept at it, but you lose all of that wonderment of trying something for the first time.

Anyways, I submit for your thoughts, my first boudoir photography shoot.

P.S. I have some more if you want to see the rest. untitled (72 of 145).jpg

untitled (111 of 145).jpg
untitled (110 of 145).jpguntitled (79 of 145).jpguntitled (60 of 145).jpg

Sort:  

so hot,i want to see more

Ha ha, I certainly will do more. Boudoir really lets us look at how attractive women are in a more artful sense (I hope).

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55