Features we deserve in SteemIt

in #steemit8 years ago

Since it's a social revolution based on blogging, I would like these improvements:

  • Notifications, many of them
    A dropdown menu that tells me how many upvoted/down I received in the last 24 hours
    How many comments I received and not read yet
    With the notification thing would be easier to follow up if someone commented back to your posts
  • Friendlist
    I wanna be able to friend people
    I wanna be able to see if my friends have upvoted my post
  • Dolphins/Whales blessing
    This would be fun to see, if a dolphin/whale upvotes you, you get an alarm of some sort like a green notification
  • Avatars
    Having people with personalities to make them recognize themselves when they pass by
  • Reputation level
    I don't know if it's factible, but seeing this as a upvote/flagging side-part where more flagged you are by the system, and less it's worth your voting power, or it recharges slower than the normal, while if you are upvoted enough it will grow faster the voting power.
Sort:  

I know that theres more developers working on steemit now to bring many new features. But this is the closest to a friends list / messaging system so far.

Join our MinnowsUnite Chatroom On Gli.ph
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

Maybe a section that will show community participation. Not just upvotes but also some form display of how much band just how each person participates to help each other grow which in return helps st Display of how and how much each person participates to help each other grow which in return helps STEEMIT grow.

Friendlist: I would love to have something like private messages.

Different groups that you can follow + a 18+ (NSFW) section.

Reputation Level could be a double edged sword. The platform already has that to a degree. If your reputation is poor people will be flagging your posts, and not up voting so it kind of already does that.

The rest was pretty cool and I'm sure some of that will happen soon as it is still in beta. Not a bad post though. :)

pay attention to what I wrote about it: it will affect solely the recharge of your votes.

Hmmmmmm.... yeah I missed that. It could be tried. If it didn't work out it could be rolled back.

Let's see what happens! I like your idea.

Piedpiper made a video about this the other day, fwiw: https://steemit.com/steemit/@piedpiper/relax-steemit-s-new-features-are-coming-soon

He didn't give any specifics about when he thinks the features are coming, but I think he's right to remember that the platform is still super young.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78