Do you like living in italy? No, and I will tell you why

in #steemit8 years ago

It public knowledge now that I, Wisehammer, I'm italian.

You may ask, why you don't love Italy? Pasta, lasagna, pizza, ferrari... I stop you right there. Ok for the food, but for the ferrari for example I just saw them rarely around and just in showrooms.

In italy we are full of problems. State feeds their population with always new and shiny ways to gamble, for example, lotto, 10elotto(I'll explain later the difference), superenalotto, Winforlife...and scratchies. Lot of them.

Lotto, our lotto is probably one of the worst around, 90 numbers!(and it's not only lotto that have so many numbers, all our lottolike games has 90 numbers)

There are so many ways to "win", these are the payouts after tax(they take a nice slice of your wins if you win)

As you can see more numbers you play(a wheel is composed by 5 numbers/90), you win almost 6 milions.

They even invented other expensive games where you can bet the "ambo" with one number plus, and one less, for both numbers, but it costs you more than what it should, and well... not worth it.

Superenalotto, one wheel, 6 numbers + a star number. 90 numbers for both the classic numbers and the star(as you can imagine is hard as hell)

Recently they made a couple of changes of this game, it pays from 2 numbers to 6 now.(and now it costs 1 column 1 euro, while before the change was 50 cent each column)

As you can see, hitting the star number it's barely 5 euros, and it gets interesting only from 2 numbers+

Now, we all know hitting 6 numbers at Superenalotto is like being hit by a thunder twice in a row, but to keep us entertained and attached to this game, they added a magic square(the first green line) where the computer picks 4 numbers by itself, and if you have them all(excluding the star number) you win between 25 and 1000 euros.

Other illusions: there is a game called "VinciCasa" where with 5 euros you can try to win the house of your dreams...yeah, If that game is been took off it's because it was not worth it.

Let's talk about scratch and wins, every 6 months more or less, at least a new scratch and win comes out, with fancy new wins, we italians are very creative in the creation of those nightm... I mean, dream jackpots, like a the infamous formula "You win for x years this y amount".

Meanwhile they feed the poor part of italy with those fancy dreams, our job ratio is terribly falling in a black hole, in all the possible meanings.

Even trying hard, my job experience is very, very minimal, treated mostly like an animal, and when I get paid, their expression is like... you don't deserve them. 

And then they ask me why sometimes I decide to gamble. You probably already guessed it by my face expression(I know you can't see it, but I'm sure you can feel it), finding a job it's a not paid job itself.

I'm not lying about it. In italy they want young minds with tons of experience, but, if you just got out from school, what kind of experience do they want? at least 3/5 years of experience in that ambient. Yeah right.

Then meanwhile you try to find a job, you get older, and you risk to be classified as "not young enough" for the job, you have maybe the experience they need but hell, "you are too old". A limbo from where you can't get out.

My internet "friends" almost laugh at me because at my age, I don't live on my own, it's not easy,and even if I was able to, it would be too much expensive to mantain, a true Nightmare if you want to know!

Do you think I'm happy this way? I love to help out, but not to feel like I'm being lazy.

You know, back in the days, when I joined crypto world, with the famous Bitcoin, I knew it was gonna hit big, I said it to all my friends, nobody believed me, and in a couple of months in that 2013, I told everyone, I was right, and they looked at me like, who cares, get a job. I really wanted to invest, and if I did, I could achieve my dream. I had to save every penny I could to be almost able to visit the love of my life. I don't want to lose her, and I will keep saving money until I can. It would be a dream if steemIt could help me reaching my dream.

She still loves me, but all these years being far, makes her upset, and I promised her I will visit her, no matter what.

Maybe I had to push myself harder in finding a job, keeping all those small "daily jobs" of 3 euros per hour for 4 hours a day, with unconfirmed contracts and no costant flow of work.

But my dream is close, I can almost touch it.

Also, let me tell you something, since I joined almost 1 month ago, I became a steemian 100%, trusted in the project and I saw it reaching outside earth, with the objective to go to the moon, and it will.

Thank you for reading, and Steem on!

Sort:  

wow, You have got me thinking now, my daughter is wanting to move to italy to live and work as a chef... maybe it is not as good as she thinks...

That depends on the job, if she is very good as a chef she may get the rewarding success she deserve, but it's hard to live on without a good starting budget...also if you need some more info about italy just ask :)

I suppose in he case of the lotteries, role think that it could be them that hits the jackpot and continue because what about if it's that time they don't play and their numbers come up?

they mostly fake the big wins they hype the poors to bring them to play only, I hate living here for those stuff happening.

That's awful if there is no genuine big winner.

https://www.facebook.com/Steemit-italia-1068688783211447/
salve a tutti, vi invito ad aderire alla pagina steemit italia. l'obbiettivo di questa pagina è quello di incanalare quante più persone da indirizzare alla community steemit italia https://steemit.com/steemit/@staylinked/steemit-italia-comes-on-facebook-for-expand-steemit

I'm going to Italy in July - I guess I will stay away from the lottery..

Alfred Hitchcock did not have a belly button.

What I have in common me and Alfred Hitchcok other than loving horror movies? :|

The film 'Titanic' cost over PS113,000,000 ($225,562,330) to make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34