Patience is a virtue.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

[ Image Source ]

You have certainly heard this from someone at some point in your life and during these last few weeks I have come to realize that Steemit really is not a land that deserves to be explored by all.

Early on, I always followed everyone who followed me (I used the "You follow me and I follow you" policy, or vice versa), but it did not take long for me to realize that most of my followers either did not post anything of relevance or simply became inactive (without the slightest sign of life).

So what is the reason for following them (even though they continue to follow me)? There is none, so ... I think most just give up by not having the patience to study Steemit and how to make it work for them.

They seem to decide to venture into Steemit with a preconceived idea (perhaps wrongly by other people) and are disappointed to realize that things are not as easy as they seem. 

Sort:  

Never give up is the key

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wiseagent to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

obey the rules

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47