MILESTONE (STEEM / STEEMIT): What was I able to achieve in two years? | A brief story.

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

CoinPayments

My journey here at Steemit began right on November 21st, 2017 (but I'm posting just today because the amount of Steem Power broke the 2,000 barrier recently). That was the day I, looking to find a way to make money from the internet through my writing, after reading many comments and testimonials about an interesting one. Social platform that paid users through cryptocurrencies, I decided to register on the site and wait to see what would be the next steps.

The process up to the creation of the account was fast (it only lasted a few days) and soon I was already navigating these hitherto unknown waters, but from the very beginning it caught my attention because being able to make money writing about the things I like was - and remains - my goal. No other idea was so aligned with my interests and so my desire to learn more and more about Steemit was growing and becoming a necessity.

For years I wrote a lot of blogs (all of them were about Cinema), but halfway there, the lack of interaction and the low number of visitors was feeding me a persistent demotivation that made me abandon them. It was basically a lot of work for few rewards (and I'm not referring to the financial part, which by the way... back then was nonexistent). That all changed when I met Steemit, and the excitement came back in full force... The result? I've been here just over two years!

During this time, I managed to materialize my adventure in this new virtual world in some numbers that I would like to share with you...

  • REPUTATION: 68
  • POSTS: 183
  • COMMENTS: 4,397
  • REPLIES: 5,48
  • STEEM POWER: + 2,000

... Of course, these numbers (something that may not impress some people, but for me, it is extremely important) did not arrive "magically" and getting here was not easy. However, I would argue that the challenge of having to study and understand the mechanics that keep Steemit working (especially how to become part of it effectively and be seen by other users as a relevant content producer) was commensurate with all my achievements.

Going a little beyond the financial issue (which ends up being a great motivation for everyone who stays here), I decided to stay because the chances of having my writing recognized were increasing considerably. This scenario motivated me (and continues to motivate me) to perfect what I write and the way I write. This "recycling" is always very important because I have found that it is always possible to improve on what I already thought was good. Although I strive for perfection (even though I know this is a utopia), I always strive hard to write well on the subjects I propose to bring.

The numbers I posted above are even more personal and really represent a milestone for me because I built it all without making any kind of financial investment... But of course the idea of ​​betting money out of my own pocket to grow by Here and trying to make more money was something I considered, but the fear of betting and losing always overwhelmed me and I ended up preferring to play in the comfort zone and bet on the power and relevance of my writing.

It didn't take long for my path to be built, but I need to emphasize that it took a lot of determination, patience, willpower, persistence and creativity to get there. Throughout the journey I also had my moments of demotivation related to lack of interaction and low cryptocurrency values, but my mind is already able to overcome these barriers and understand that this ecosystem is still a highly conducive place for what I seek.

My effort to keep making my presence and my content relevant here is daily. Along the way I have participated in several initiatives and also tried to solidify several contests to try to help other users take new flights, but doing it alone is complicated (mainly because I still don't have much visibility here). But I keep trying, and currently - in partnership with a very relevant impact project - I am entering the second edition of a monthly contest that I created and which is fortunately being very well accepted.

Finally (but definitely not least), I would like to thank EVERYONE who somehow helped me get here. Undoubtedly, it is very gratifying to be able to look at this road that I have been building with your help, with so much engagement, and to know that I am in the direction that I should be and conquering (albeit not so fast) much more than I am. I was wondering when I decided to venture into these cyber lands.


MARCA HISTORICA (STEEMIT): ¿Qué logré en dos años? | Una breve historia.

Mi viaje aquí en Steemit comenzó justo el 21 de Noviembre de 2017 (pero estoy publicando hoy porque la cantidad de Steem Power rompió la barrera de los 2,000 recientemente). Ese fue el día en que busqué una manera de ganar dinero en Internet a través de mi escritura, después de leer muchos comentarios y testimonios sobre uno interesante. Plataforma social que pagaba a los usuarios a través de criptomonedas, decidí registrarme en el sitio y esperar para ver cuáles serían los próximos pasos.

El proceso hasta la creación de la cuenta fue rápido (solo duró unos días) y pronto ya estaba navegando en estas aguas hasta ahora desconocidas, pero desde el principio me llamó la atención porque poder ganar dinero escribiendo sobre las cosas que me gustan era - y sigue siendo - mi objetivo. Ninguna otra idea estaba tan alineada con mis intereses, por lo que mi deseo de aprender más sobre Steemit fue creciendo y convirtiéndose en una necesidad.

Durante años escribí muchos blogs (todos ellos eran sobre cine), pero a mitad de camino, la falta de interacción y el bajo número de visitantes me estaban alimentando de una persistente desmotivación que me hizo abandonarlos. Básicamente fue mucho trabajo para algunas recompensas (y no me estoy refiriendo a la parte financiera, que por cierto... en ese entonces era inexistente). Todo eso cambió cuando conocí a Steemit, y la emoción volvió con toda su fuerza... ¿El resultado? ¡He estado aquí por poco más de dos años!

Durante este tiempo, logré materializar mi aventura en este nuevo mundo virtual en algunos números que me gustaría compartir con ustedes...

  • REPUTACIÓN: 68
  • POSTS: 1,837
  • COMENTARIOS: 4,397
  • RESPUESTAS: 5,488
  • STEEM POWER: + 2,000

... Por supuesto, estos números (algo que puede no impresionar a algunas personas, pero para mí es extremadamente importante) no llegaron "mágicamente" y llegar aquí no fue fácil. Sin embargo, diría que el desafío de tener que estudiar y comprender la mecánica que mantiene a Steemit funcionando (especialmente cómo formar parte de él de manera efectiva y ser visto por otros usuarios como un productor de contenido relevante) fue acorde con todos mis logros.

Yendo un poco más allá del tema financiero (que termina siendo una gran motivación para todos los que se quedan aquí), decidí quedarme porque las posibilidades de que se reconozca mi escritura aumentaron considerablemente. Este escenario me motivó (y continúa motivándome) a perfeccionar lo que escribo y la forma en que escribo. Este "reciclaje" siempre es muy importante porque he descubierto que siempre es posible mejorar lo que ya pensaba que era bueno. Aunque me esfuerzo por la perfección (aunque sé que esto es una utopía), siempre me esfuerzo por escribir bien sobre los temas que propongo traer.

Los números que publiqué anteriormente son aún más personales y realmente representan un hito para mí porque lo construí todo sin hacer ningún tipo de inversión financiera... Pero, por supuesto, la idea de apostar dinero de mi bolsillo para crecer Aquí e intentar ganar más dinero era algo que consideraba, pero el miedo a apostar y perder siempre me abrumaba y terminé prefiriendo jugar en la zona de confort y apostar por el poder y la relevancia de mi escritura.

No me llevó mucho tiempo construir mi camino, pero necesito enfatizar que tomó mucha determinación, paciencia, fuerza de voluntad, persistencia y creatividad para llegar allí. A lo largo del viaje también tuve mis momentos de desmotivación relacionados con la falta de interacción y los bajos valores de la criptomoneda, pero mi mente ya es capaz de superar estas barreras y entender que este ecosistema sigue siendo un lugar altamente propicio para lo que yo Yo busco.

Mi esfuerzo por seguir haciendo que mi presencia y mi contenido sean relevantes aquí es diario. En el camino, participé en varias iniciativas y también intenté solidificar varios concursos para ayudar a otros usuarios a tomar nuevos vuelos, pero hacerlo solo es complicado (principalmente porque todavía no tengo mucha visibilidad aquí). Pero sigo intentándolo y actualmente - en asociación con un proyecto de impacto muy relevante - estoy ingresando a la segunda edición de un concurso mensual que creé y que afortunadamente está siendo muy bien aceptado.

Finalmente (pero definitivamente no menos importante), me gustaría agradecer a TODOS los que de alguna manera me ayudaron a llegar aquí. Sin lugar a dudas, es muy gratificante poder mirar este camino que he estado construyendo con su ayuda, con tanto compromiso, y saber que estoy en la dirección que debería estar y conquistando (aunque no tan rápido) mucho más de lo que imaginaba cuando decidí aventurarme en estas tierras cibernéticas.


MARCO HISTÓRICO (STEEMIT): O que eu consegui alcançar em dois anos? | Uma breve história.

A minha jornada aqui no Steemit começou exatamente no dia 21 de Novembro de 2017 (mas eu estou postando apenas hoje, porque a quantidade de Steem Power quebrou a barreira dos 2,000 recentemente). Esse foi o dia em que eu, na procura de encontrar uma maneira de ganhar dinheiro com a internet através da minha escrita, após ler muitos comentário e depoimentos sobre uma interessante plataforma social que pagava aos usuários através de criptomoedas, decidi fazer o cadastro no site e esperar para ver quais seriam os próximos passos.

O processo até a criação da conta foi rápido (durou apenas poucos dias) e logo eu já estava navegando nessas águas até então desconhecidas, mas que desde o início muito me chamou à atenção porque poder ganhar dinheiro escrevendo sobre as coisas que eu gosto era - e continua sendo - o meu objetivo. Nenhuma outra ideia foi tão alinhada com os meus interesses e por isso, a minha vontade de aprender cada vez mais sobre o Steemit foi crescendo e se tornando uma necessidade.

Por anos eu escrevi vários blogs (todos eles foram sobre Cinema), mas no meio do caminho, a falta de interação e o número baixo de visitantes foi alimentando em mim uma persistente desmotivação que me fazia abandoná-los. Basicamente era muito trabalho para poucas recompensas (e eu não estou me referindo a parte financeira, que por sinal... naquela época era inexistente). Tudo isso mudou quando eu conheci o Steemit, e a empolgação voltou com força total... O resultado? Eu já estou aqui há pouco mais de dois anos!

Durante esse tempo, eu consegui materializar essa minha aventura neste novo mundo virtual em alguns números que eu gostaria de compartilhar com vocês...

  • REPUTAÇÃO: 68
  • POSTS: 1,837
  • COMENTÁRIOS: 4,397
  • RESPOSTAS: 5,488
  • STEEM POWER: + 2,000 SP

... É claro que esses números (algo que talvez não impressione algumas pessoas, mas para mim, é algo extremamente importante) não chegaram "magicamente" e chegar até aqui não foi nada fácil. No entanto, eu diria que o desafio de ter que estudar e entender a mecânica que mantém o Steemit funcionando (especialmente em como me tornar parte disso de uma maneira efetiva e ser visto pelos outros usuários como um produtor de conteúdo relevante) foi proporcional a todas as minhas conquistas.

Indo um pouco além da questão financeira (que acaba sendo uma grande motivação para todos que permanecem por aqui), eu fui decidindo ficar porque as chances de ter à minha escrita reconhecida foram aumentando consideravelmente. Esse cenário me motivou (e continua me motivando) a aperfeiçoar o que eu escrevo e a maneira como eu escrevo. Essa "reciclagem" é sempre muito importante porque eu descobri que sempre é possível melhorar o que eu já achava que estava bom. Embora eu busque uma perfeição (mesmo sabendo que isso é uma utopia), eu sempre me esforço muito para escrever bem sobre os assuntos que eu me propondo a trazer.

Os números que eu postei acima são ainda mais pessoais e realmente representam um marco histórico para mim porque eu construí isso tudo sem precisar fazer nenhum tipo de investimento financeiro... Mas é claro que a ideia de apostar dinheiro do meu próprio bolso para crescer por aqui e tentar fazer mais dinheiro foi algo que eu considerei, mas o receio de apostar e perder sempre me dominou e eu acabei preferindo jogar na zona de conforto e apostar no poder e na relevância da minha escrita.

Não demorou muito para o meu caminho ir sendo construído, mas eu preciso enfatizar que foi preciso muita determinação, paciência, força de vontade, persistência e criatividade para chegar lá. Ao longo da jornada eu também tive os meus momentos de desmotivação relacionados a falta de interação e aos baixos valores das criptomoedas, mas a minha mente já está habilitada para superar essas barreiras e entender que esse ecossistema ainda é um lugar altamente propício para o que eu busco.

O meu esforço para continuar fazendo com que à minha presença e os meus conteúdos permaneçam sendo relevantes por aqui é diário. No meio do caminho eu já participei de várias iniciativas e também já tentei solidificar vários concursos para tentar ajudar outros usuários alçarem novos vôos, mas fazer isso sozinho é complicado (principalmente porque eu ainda não tenho muita visibilidade por aqui). Mas eu sigo tentando, e atualmente - em parceria com Projeto de impacto muito relevante - eu estou entrando na segunda edição de um concurso mensal que eu criei e que felizmente está sendo muito bem aceito.

Por fim (mas definitivamente não menos importante), eu gostaria de agradecer a TODOS que de alguma forma me ajudaram a chegar até aqui. Sem dúvidas, é muito gratificante poder olhar para essa estrada que eu venho construindo com a ajuda de vocês, com tanto engajamento, e saber que eu estou na direção que eu deveria estar e conquistando (ainda que a passos não tão rápidos) muito mais do que eu estava imaginando quando decidi me aventurar nestas terras cibernéticas.

Sort:  

Parabéns pelas conquistas, que embora nesse exato momento não rendam quase nada em dinheiro, demonstram o seu potencial e quem sabe no futuro, caso o Steem se valorize, o permita viver disso (o sonho de todos po aqui).

E para que o Steem se valorize basta que mais bons escritores passem a acreditar e a agregar valor à plataforma. Afinal o Steemit é só uma plataforma. Quem faz ela ser um sucesso somos nós mesmos a depender daquilo que conseguimos extrair dela: leitores, escritores, investidores, desenvolvedores e divulgadores.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.

https://twitter.com/wiseagent_apo/status/1201193567617769473

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

This post was upvoted by SteeveBot!

SteeveBot regularly upvotes stories that are appreciated by the community around Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72