Would be cool to have post viewing options in profiles.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think this has been requested before, but I've been finding myself repeatedly thinking this to myself whenever I go to someone's profile to check out their content.

We need an easier way to differentiate original content from resteemed posts in profiles. I've found myself stumbling down someone's profile going, "Oh that's cool, wait...that's not the same person. That's another person's post. What about this...no, not their's either."

So, please please please add this:


I'm no developer or coder, so this is far beyond my expertise, but one would imagine this feature wouldn't be that hard to implement.



Sort:  

That's a good idea and is already done at busy.org @winstonwolfe. I would like to know if this change needs another HF or it is possible to implement immediately.

That might be a question for someone like @picokernel, but I would think this is a GUI issue; something that could be done on the front-end Steemit.com website itself, rather than the blockchain which would require a hardfork.

And while yes, busy.org does do this, I and others just prefer to use the native site.
But maybe that's something I need to use more.

Logical request

STEEM On !!

Dave

I agree! You know who can make it happen? @timcliff that's who.

Of that, I have no doubt. Someone call him on the red phone immediately!

It would be awesome to have that feature but I'm sure somebody is working at this already. Many cool features will soon arrive!

Yeah...but I've heard that before several times in the past 11 months.

I like how you put ur sig -- literally under ur post. I'm gonna follow bc I like ur formatting and you did a great job on this one winston. Wish you well bud.

All we need is a coder to stumble upon this, and there's plenty of them out there. I've this same thing when I'm interested in a persons post then go look at their blog feed. My eyes start twitching from reading if it was a resteem to the topic and back and forth down the list! Lol

Even as a newbie I completely see the value of your suggestion/ request. :c)

It would also be nice to have a 'filter out resteems' button on their profile, along wit a little "differentiation" as you put it. A slightly different hue perhaps.

Totally with you on this.

Yes ! Yes ! Yes ! pleas devs do this.... i completely agree with your request.

they cannot put replies in the correct order on this "play" site

I believe you are looking for this:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95