Sort:  

As simple as that :D
For crypto entisiasts STEEM is too simplistic - pay without fee, micropayment by upvote and no mining involved - who on Earth would use it?

who on Earth would use it?

I know a guy.

Let me guess. He is bought overpriced GPU card recently? :D

Not the guy I'm thinking of.

Haha. I didn't know what to do - I just deposited Ether and voted myself :P

"...to the differential girdle spring." I love it. XD I've seen this clip floating around for a long time and used in various "what it feels like..." posts. Steemit is something like that when you first get here.

I will say this though. My understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchains in general comes directly from learning how to use Steemit. I was a guy who knew that Bitcoin was "a thing" before I got here; that was the extent of my knowledge.

Someone on YT posted on this video "what it feels like to talk to a Linux user" LOL

Exactly what I was thinking as I browse the site on my first day. So you can have my first upvote!

Being new on Steemit is quite frustrating at first but as the time passes and you get recognition for your work, you'd get some satisfaction that you're growing slowly and steadly.
Although I believe being a part of this incredible platform is good enough to feel special.

Lol, yep that pretty much sums it up!

haahah..that is exactly how i feel right now

LOL, this was great. Thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43