W.W. VLOG 009 :: Tags, Visibility, & Networking

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been answering several questions about why someone's post is only getting 7 cents after a full day. When I investigate their post, I find that most of the time the issue is the tags they're using. Visibility is a huge part of what goes on here, so I discuss what you can do to improve yours.

Animated logo by @oendertuerk in this post
Music: "The Ticket" by Siro



Sort:  

Thank you for the advice, I had noticed this before.

Thanks for the great tips. I think a lot of people don't pay attention to the tags that much or quite often use the wrong ones. It might have possibly developed from using more obscure tags on other social networks.

Truly enjoyed watching your video , yeah it is extremely important to choose right tags here , but since only last month the amount of the post per minute increased more than 4 times which gives you few seconds on the NEW page , promoting the posts is the one of the good solutions i found out yet .
Thanks for contribution and giving value :)

Thanks for the advice, yes tags will help a lot if they're done the right way !!

A very useful knowledge, hopefully with friendship in sharing, best friends stay victorious, keep on sharing. Rest assured, the more you share the more knowledge.

Very interesting your posting!

Great info @winstonwolfe you have a great radio voice too!
Thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for the helpful tips, i do appreciate it. I'm following you, won't you please follow me and have a look at my introductory post ? Thanks in advance and keep sharing.

Great post, @wistonwolfe ! Upvoted!

Very good tips, I agree thanks for sharing.

Thanks for sharing these tips on tags in a quick, easy to follow video. I'll add more tags to my future posts from now on. Steem on! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50