W.W. VLOG 008 :: "I got paid, but the amount looks different. What gives?"

in #steemit7 years ago

This is just a quick explanation to answer the question about why your final post payout amount looks different than the amount you saw before the payout time. I quickly go over curation payouts, and the difference between Steem Dollars and Steem Power.

@giftedgaia and I will have videos out soon which will visually break down in a more comprehensive way everything you'll need to know about how to make things happen.

Animated Steemit logo by @oendertuerk.



Sort:  

Oh! I've always wondered why this happens and finally see an explanation! That's great work. I guess to many new joiners the concept of steem, steem power, sbd is already very confusing and the varying payout amount further complicates it. Hope more will read this and solves their puzzles! Thanks for the post

Nice video explanation. I think all of us ar still in HF19 shock. Good Luck, Winston!

Nice job followed and upvoted.

Video is great but it will be better if u could include subtitles for those who are at work but browsing steemit . hehe

Nice post, thanks!

Great stuff @winstonwolfe ! Steem, steemdollars and steempower have always been a bit complicated to me... Your videos was really clear and helpful! Thanks a lot mate! :)

Nice job man,solve some of my confusions,followed you

Thanks for the explanation. I have heard this story before and have also read the guide but you explain so well. I feel a lot more clear. Thanks again

Thank you for the explanation @winstonwolfe

This is an informative vlog!!

I have also experienced changes in the payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95