STEEMIT: The Paid Echo Chamber

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Looking around here lately, I'm finding that this place seems to have turned into one giant echo chamber, and most of it seems quite automated. Not that I disagree with many of the things being said, but I can't help but wonder if it's good for the community. Has Steemit gone stale? Or have I just become jaded?

Sort:  

not sure what you mean?
in terms of....?

Need to diversify consuming and creating.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to see you, mate. I guess Steem is the one topic we all have in common, so it gets a lot of air time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Winston Wolfe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yeah I don’t find that I use “the wall” on any social media sites anymore, and I feel like Steemit has become more the Twitter/Wallet for the Steem blockchain. I really think community focused projects are the future of Steem.

You back now? It's a little from column A and column B.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84