So downvoting a bot gets you downvoted? WTF is that?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I made a post with a video about a guy backing into my car.
The very first reply to it was a damn bot saying, "What's the difference between my ex and the Titanic? The Titanic only went down on 1,000 people."
I've seen multiple variations of this kind of reply. And they happen instantly.
So I downvoted it, because bot replies are crap. Period. I even replied stating why I did it.

I come back 5 minutes later and my original post and my reply to the bot were both downvoted.

This is bullshit. Sorry, but it is. #KEEPSTEEMITCLEAN !!!!

Help me out here, folks. Please.
https://steemit.com/funny/@winstonwolfe/some-guy-backed-into-my-car-video

Sort:  

I'm with you. When I see something that's obviously spam, I'm scared to downvote it because of this.

Maybe they downvoted you! Someone didn't like what you said.
It will happen again no matter what you will do. That's what people do upvote or downvote. What I can say is you must chose your upvote wisefuly,that's very important.

Then steemit is doomed to be trashed by bullshit bots. What can I say. Just calling it like I see it if what you say is true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75