You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disturbing behaviour from the 'newbies' on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That kind of behavior from users is enough to earn a mute from me.
I don't flag.
I give one unspoken chance, and then I remove the user from my entire Steemit experience with a mute. I don't have time for trolls or childish behavior in my real life, so I'm certainly not prepared to put up with it here, you know?
Eventually, enough mutes will leave their Steemit world awfully quiet. ;-)

Sort:  

@winstonwolfe I'm sorry if I've upset you with my point of view. I don't intend offence.

I'm a little confused though, what's childish or trollish about this post?

I've been watching and I'm seeing this behaviour. If you're going to get upset with anything, I would have thought shooting the messenger would be looked on as less than productive.

LOL Not you. Although, I guess my comment does come across as talking directly to you. I'll edit it to clarify my point. I'm actually agreeing with you. :)

Well thank goodness for that!

But who?

Edited The penny dropped.... You're giving an example LOL

My original comment has been edited. I was speaking generally, not at anyone specific. :)

All clarified now! Thank you!

I'm glad you haven't muted me ;)

No problem! :D

That's generally my response, too.

I don't flag either but I'd never thought of using the Mute facility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49