You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: why is pizzagate no longer a topic on steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

That's the same with any tag that's not in that list. I've been requesting a filterable index of all tags, regardless of whether or not they've been used 1 time or 500,000 times. Browsing all tags alphabetically, for example, would allow us to truly explore the different categories that have been mentioned and posted about on this platform. There's an expanded list somewhere, but it's still really small.

Sort:  

May I suggest a sticky on pizzagate to outline what is happening. A few people have called censorship on their experience and I was a little confused when I noticed that the 'more low valued posts' had no effect in finding pizzagate.

OH so that is how the tags work. I could never figure it out when looking for new topics to browse. Surely we can have a better way.

the co-founder of steemit said it is a bug. he did not say it is normal that it's not showing.

The whole tag indexing thing needs to be renovated in general, especially if the current version has bugs. The best solution is an ever-growing index page that adds all tags - even if they're only used once. The view would default to alphabetical order, then can be filtered other ways, no different than when viewing a file browser. Alphabetical, most popular, most recently used, date created, etc.
I also want to be able to mute tags, this way I can continue following the users I want to follow, but can mute the posts they make for tags I don't care to see.
So, say there's an artist on here whose work I absolutely adore, but who posts a lot of political stuff. I don't want to fully ignore that person just because I might think they're overly-political because I love their art. To be able to mute the "politics" tag (which I would love to do) means I could have that cake AND eat it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47