Bummer, I can't use the "Night Mode" feature on Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's actually kind of silly, but I can't use that new Night Mode feature on the Steemit.com website, or most websites for that matter. I've met only a few people who are on the same page as me about this, but my eyes just can't handle it for some reason.

It's because the background is either too dark in contrast to the text, or vice versa. Either the background would have to be a slightly lighter grey, or the text would have to be darker, not straight white.

Otherwise, when I look away, this is what my vision looks like for about half an hour:

This didn't used to be the case, but in the past 10 years or so, my retinas just get overtaxed.
Kind of ironic for a photographer, if you ask me.

Oh well. First world problem.
I'll just keep staring into the bright whiteness of the original background.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79